Broke Beautiful Hearts Blog Tour: Review and Excerpt

Posted February 1, 2018 by love2dazzle in Features, Promo Blitz, Reviews, Young Adult / 0 Comments

 

 

From the #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of BEAUTIFUL CREATURES, comes BROKEN BEAUTIFUL HEARTS—a red-hot romance that will break your heart and put it back together again! Don’t miss this stunning new title from Kami Garcia!

BROKEN BEAUTIFUL HEARTS releases on February 6, 2018. Pre-order your copy today!

 

 

BROKEN BEAUTIFUL HEARTS Synopsis:

From #1 New York Times–bestselling author Kami Garcia comes a red-hot romance that will break your heart and put it back together again.

Her heart has to break before it can open.

When star soccer player Peyton Rios receives an offer from her first-choice college, senior year starts off exactly as planned. But when Peyton uncovers her boyfriend’s dark secret, she confronts him—and finds herself falling down a flight of stairs. Peyton’s knee—and maybe her dream of going pro—is shattered. Everyone is talking: Was she pushed, or did she fall? Peyton knows the truth, even if no one believes her.

He has to let someone in before it’s too late.

With her future on the line, Peyton goes to stay with her uncle in a small Tennessee town to focus on her recovery. Dating is the last thing on her mind—until she meets sweet, sexy Owen Law.

But Peyton doesn’t trust her heart, especially when she senses that Owen is hiding something. When their secrets are finally exposed, Peyton has to decide if love is worth fighting for.

 

 

Preorder BROKEN BEAUTIFUL HEARTS here!

 

 

 

HEAR IT FIRST


Pre-Order a digital or print edition of
BROKEN BEAUTIFUL HEARTS
by #1 New York Times bestselling
author Kami Garcia
and be the first to hear
an exclusive announcement from Kami about her next book–a secret project her publisher is keeping under wraps!

Fans of Beautiful Creatures, Dangerous Creatures, and The Legion series won’t want to miss this exciting news!

This is a limited time offer! So hurry! Registration ends on February 28, 2018! You must register your preorder to receive the exclusive announcement from Kami!

https://a.pgtb.me/J61sNg

 

Add it to your Goodreads Now!

 

 

Something wonderful happened to me as I read this—I fell in love. Genuine, shattering, deep, heart-pounding love. Thank you, Kami Garcia, for Peyton and Owen. We need their story.”
—Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe

 

REVIEW

Broken Beautiful Hearts by Kami Garcia starts off really strong. Peyton is on the fast track to become a division one athlete at UNC. She is a very talented soccer player. Peyton has everything she could ever what but then her boyfriend starts acting differently and and keeping secrets fro her. Of course this starts a bit of Peyton’s sprial.

We have Peyton who is a strong female character but at times she seemed to always be trying to hard. I feel like Peyton would never ask for help when she needs it. She doesn’t ever ask for help yet she overreacts and gets mad over really stupid things. I love that she is determined but that doesn’t always come across in the best way. I don’t feel like Peyton really grew much as a person in this one because she never got over this hurdle. She still tried to be as independent as she could when a lot of things could have been better if she just asked for help. She has to deal with some terrible things and all I wanted her to do was to tell someone that she was struggling.

I absolutely love Garcia’s writing. It is so beautiful and poetic. I love how intense her stories are and the problems that she covers. As much as Peyton was annoying at times, I found myself really loving this story and wanting more. One thing that I really liked is that when she broke up with her first boyfriend that it didn’t become a wishy-washy decision. She stuck to her decision and moved on. This is definitely a keeper by Garcia and you should definitely check it out.

 

Kami Garcia’s BROKEN BEAUTIFUL HEARTS – Review & Excerpt Tour Schedule:

January 29th

Becky on Books – Review & Excerpt

Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews – Review & Excerpt

JOJO THE BOOKAHOLIC – Review & Excerpt

Read. Eat. Love. – Review & Excerpt

The Book Maven – Review

January 30th

Angie and Jessica’s Dreamy Reads – Review & Excerpt

Bibliobibuli YA – Excerpt

Kelly’s Book Blog – Review & Excerpt

Lauren’s Crammed Bookshelf – Review & Excerpt

Moonlighting Scrivener – Review

Resch Reads and Reviews – Review

January 31st

Booknerd1107 – Review & Excerpt

Loves Great Reads Blog – Review & Excerpt

MrsLeif’s Two Fangs About It Book Reviews – Review & Excerpt

Reading Between the Wines Book Club – Excerpt

What Is That Book About – Excerpt

YA/NA Book Divas – Excerpt

February 1st

A Page to Turn – Review

Dazzled by Books – Review & Excerpt

Ellie Is Uhm … A Bookworm – Review & Excerpt

Mundie Moms – Review & Excerpt

Read more sleep less – Review

Sassy Book Lovers – Review & Excerpt

February 2nd

Adventures in Writing – Excerpt

Bookishly Yours – Review & Excerpt

Novel Grounds – Review

Omg Books and More Books – Review & Excerpt

Recommended Reads – Review & Excerpt

TBR Book Blog – Review & Excerpt

February 3rd

Ali’s Reviews and More – Review & Excerpt

Book Lit Love – Review & Excerpt

Ceres Books World – Review & Excerpt

Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog – Excerpt

Greyland Reviews – Excerpt

Liv’s Wonderful Escape – Excerpt

February 4th

Author Groupies – Review

Book Lovers Hangout – Review & Excerpt

Crazii Bitches Book Blog – Review & Excerpt

Reading Bliss – Review& Excerpt

The Lovely Books – Review & Excerpt

Tween 2 Teen Book Reviews – Review & Excerpt

February 5th

A British Bookworm’s Blog – Review

Bookcrack – Review

Lattes & Paperbacks – Review & Excerpt

Margie’s Must Reads – Excerpt

Romancing the Laser Pistol – Review & Excerpt

Sweet Red Reads – Review & Excerpt

The Clockwork Bibliophile – Review & Excerpt

February 6th

Chapter by Chapter – Review & Excerpt

Once Upon a Book Blog – Review & Excerpt

Rad Babes Read – Review & Excerpt

Reads and Thoughts – Review & Excerpt

Taylor Fenner’s Bookish World – Review & Excerpt

The Bookish Sisters – Review

February 7th

Beneath The Covers Blog – Excerpt

Cocktails and Books – Review & Excerpt

My Fangirl Chronicles – Review & Excerpt

Reese’s Reviews – Review & Excerpt

The Heart of a Book Blogger – Review

Total Book Geek – Review & Excerpt

February 8th

Bookalicious Babes Blog – Review & Excerpt

Crazy Chaotic Book Babes – Review

In Between The Pages – Review & Excerpt

Lisa Loves Literature – Review & Excerpt

Mean Girls Luv Books – Review & Excerpt

Reading away the days – Review

The Bookish Introvert – Review

February 9th

Bookgasms Book Blog – Review & Excerpt

Jax’s Book Magic – Excerpt

Live Read and Breathe – Review & Excerpt

Milky Way of Books – Review

Movies, Shows, & Books – Review & Excerpt

Never without a book in hand – Review

The book slayer – Review

February 10th

A Brit and a Yank – Excerpt

G & T’s Indie Café – Excerpt

Miss Riki – Review & Excerpt

Vera is Reading – Excerpt

The Book Addict’s Reviews – Review & Excerpt

The Wandering Bookaholic – Review

 

 

 

About Kami Garcia:

Kami Garcia is the #1 New York Times, USA Today & international bestselling coauthor of the Beautiful Creatures and Dangerous Creatures novels. BEAUTIFUL CREATURES has been published in 50 countries and translated in 39 languages, and the film Beautiful Creatures released in theaters in 2013, from Warner Brothers. Kami’s solo series, The Legion, includes the instant New York Times bestseller UNBREAKABLE, and the sequel UNMARKED, both of which were nominated for Bram Stoker Awards. Her other works include THE X-FILES ORIGINS: AGENT OF CHAOS and the YA contemporary novels THE LOVELY RECKLESS and the forthcoming BROKEN BEAUTIFUL HEARTS (February 2018).

Kami was a teacher for seventeen years before co-authoring her first novel on a dare from seven of her students. If she isn’t busy watching Supernatural, Kami can teach you how to escape from a pair of handcuffs or bake a Coca-Cola cake. She lives in Maryland with her family, and their dogs Spike and Oz (named after characters from Buffy the Vampire Slayer). Visit Kami at www.KamiGarcia.com.

 

 

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumbler | Instagram | Snapchat | YouTube

 

 

 

About love2dazzle

Ali Kiki is a reader, writer, reviewer, blogger, and photographer in Portland, OR. An avid reader since childhood, you can usually find her devouring a book or stalking the bookstagram hashtag in her lovely apartment surrounded by books. Ali has been blogging since 2006 and she created Dazzled by Books in 2012. Her most recent adventure is making bookish candles for Stub Tail Candle Co., which are sold on Etsy.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.