Waiting and Wednesday: Sing

Posted January 21, 2016 by love2dazzle in Features, Waiting on Wednesday / 0 Comments

Waiting and Wednesday: SingSing by Vivi Greene
Published by HarperCollins on June 7th 2016
Genres: Adolescence, Love & Romance, Music, Performing Arts, Social Issues, Young Adult
Pages: 320
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

In this irresistible beach read—perfect for fans of Jenny Han or Lauren Conrad—America’s favorite pop goddess flees the spotlight to Maine to recover from her latest breakup. Only to fall head over heels for a down-to-earth local guy and be faced with an impossible decision: him or her music.After getting her heart shattered for the thousandth time, multiplatinum pop icon Lily Ross is escaping her high-profile, crazy life and heading to an island in middle-of-nowhere Maine with her best friends. She has three months to focus on herself, her music, her new album—anything but guys. This summer is going to be different.That is . . . until Lily meets sweet and charming Noel Bradley, who is so different from anyone she’s ever dated. Suddenly Lily’s “summer of me” takes an unexpected turn, and she finds herself falling deeper and harder than ever before. But even though Lily loves Noel, she loves her music and her fans, too. And come August when it’s time to leave Maine and go back out on tour, she will be forced to choose between them.

Why I am Waiting?

I love fun light contemporary reads. I think this one is right up my alley. It sounds a lot of fun and it is described as being beachey. I think it will be a good fit for both myself and my website.

About love2dazzle

Ali Kiki is a reader, writer, reviewer, blogger, and photographer in Portland, OR. An avid reader since childhood, you can usually find her devouring a book or stalking the bookstagram hashtag in her lovely apartment surrounded by books. Ali has been blogging since 2006 and she created Dazzled by Books in 2012. Her most recent adventure is making bookish candles for Stub Tail Candle Co., which are sold on Etsy.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge