Mini Review: The ‘Naturals: Awakening

Posted February 21, 2015 by love2dazzle in Reviews, Young Adult / 0 Comments

Mini Review: The ‘Naturals: AwakeningThe 'Naturals by Aaron PattersonRobin ParrishK.C. NealMelody Carlson
Published by StoneHouse Ink on February 23rd 2013
Genres: Action & Adventure, Coming of Age, Fiction, General, Love & Romance, Occult & Supernatural, Science Fiction, Young Adult
Pages: 225
Format: eBook
Goodreads
three-half-stars

* * * THE COMPLETE FIRST SEASON * * *
For fans of Veronica Roth, James Dashner, and Brandon Sanderson.
THE 'NATURALS COMPLETE SEASON ONE
A small town full of secrets. A coming darkness. Teens with supernatural abilities. Think you know the story? Think again.

As Summer ends, the students at Silverwood High are getting ready to
go back to school and resume their normal, everyday lives. Too bad

“The Naturals: Awakening” is the introduction of a new set of short stories. In these short stories we are dealing with teenagers that aren’t so normal. Each episode focuses on a different character and is written by a different author. The teenagers all live in the same area, so the reader is getting a glimpse from several different point of views about what is going on in this town.

I have to say this short tidbit is interesting. I can’t say that it perked my interest enough to want to continue the series but I do think that it may be a good start to some books. I just wish each short story was a little bit longer. The whole four stories is only 48 pages long.

three-half-stars

About love2dazzle

Ali Kiki is a reader, writer, reviewer, blogger, and photographer in Portland, OR. An avid reader since childhood, you can usually find her devouring a book or stalking the bookstagram hashtag in her lovely apartment surrounded by books. Ali has been blogging since 2006 and she created Dazzled by Books in 2012. Her most recent adventure is making bookish candles for Stub Tail Candle Co., which are sold on Etsy.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge