Waiting on Wednesday: Liars, Inc by Paula Stokes

Posted January 14, 2015 by love2dazzle in Features, Waiting on Wednesday / 0 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday: Liars, Inc by Paula StokesLiars, Inc. by Paula Stokes
Published by Harper Collins on March 24th 2015
Genres: Family, Love & Romance, Mysteries & Detective Stories, Orphans & Foster Homes, Young Adult
Pages: 368
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

A dark and twisted psychological tale that will keep readers guessing, perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl.

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell lies to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money. So with the help of his friend Preston and his girlfriend, Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something, and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative?

When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn't think twice about it. But then Preston never comes home. And the evidence starts to pile up.

Evidence that points to Max as the killer….

Terrifying clues that point to Max as the murderer. But can Max find the real killer before it's too late?

Paula Stokes starts with one little white lie and weaves a twisted tale that will have readers guessing until the very end

Why I am Waiting?

I am waiting because I think Stokes is a fantastic author. She writes the best stories. I don’t think I’ve read a  story that wasn’t fantastic by her. Liars, Inc. sounds so interesting. I am a fan of thriller novels and I think this is going to be the next big young adult thriller. I am already intrigued to find out who this killer is and how all the lies unfold. I guess I have to wait until March before I can get my answers.

About love2dazzle

Ali Kiki is a reader, writer, reviewer, blogger, and photographer in Portland, OR. An avid reader since childhood, you can usually find her devouring a book or stalking the bookstagram hashtag in her lovely apartment surrounded by books. Ali has been blogging since 2006 and she created Dazzled by Books in 2012. Her most recent adventure is making bookish candles for Stub Tail Candle Co., which are sold on Etsy.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge